Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented by the Holstein UK trustees to a person or persons who have given outstanding service or promotion to the Holstein and/or British Friesian breeds. The award is presented to a farmer, herdsman or any other person involved with the Holstein and/or British Friesian breeds. The recipient will have at least 20 years service to the breed(s). The persons have to be nominated by a member of Holstein UK. 

Approval of nomination(s) will be confirmed by a panel consisting of the Board of Trustees.

The Award will be engraved with the recipient’s name.

2020    Jack Brewster

2019    David Hastings

2018    Alan Shufflebotham

2017    Dick Stapleton

2016    John Waring

2015    Cynthia Hall

2014    Martin Dare

2013    Sheila Robinson MBE

2012    Dr Sue Brotherstone

2011    Peter Lewis

2010    Wilbert Rankin; Tom Drinkall; Ron Tomkinson; John Simpson

2009    Bryan Huxley

2008    John Moffitt

2007    Ian Montgomery; Fred Williams

2006   n/a

2005    David Heenan; Arthur Clare

2004    Brian Draper

Jack Brewster - 2020 Lifetime Achievement Winner